Harry Potter first edition books

Image Posted on Updated on

20140121-091050.jpg

Collectibles become quickly nice way of investing, and if you collect something you’re passionate about, it’s very rewarding process. I do love searching through household auctions and collectible auctions in the hope I’ll come across a hidden gem, which will turn out to be worth much more than I paid. I love doing it, and once I started reading the Miller’s Antiques & Collectibles Guidebook, I’m having better idea of what I’m looking at once I come across anything interesting.
Quite recently I’ve come across 4 of the first editions of Harry Potter books. First editions of sought after books can be very valuable, and taking into consideration thee books are still fairly ‘young’ they are not worth more than few pounds each at present day. This will however change give it few years time, as the first Harry Potter (“The Philosopher Stone”) in the first edition is already worth between £150 – £500. Worth consideration? I think so…

2 thoughts on “Harry Potter first edition books

    Jeyna Grace said:
    January 22, 2014 at 3:28 am

    Wow! Its nice to have collectables. I cant afford them though.

      cherriehub said:
      January 22, 2014 at 8:27 am

      Hi Jeyna, thanks for your comment, I agree some collectibles can be pricey, yet Harry Potter is still fairly new on the collectibles market, and at the present day you can still find first editions for few pounds 😉

Leave a Reply

