Mid Century Furniture and Home Decor – my new passion

Image Posted on Updated on

I have recently drifted towards mid century home decor and simple lines in the home decor. The clean designs of the 1960s and 70s have got some magnet for me, the sideboards which didn’t have any effect on me few years back, right now look the most sophisticated. Although Art Deco is not exactly mid century, it still carries similar values in design terms, clean geometric lines and lovely order. Just have a look at this French Art Deco piano light I found online today – isn’t it worth a deuce and a half? If I had resources and came across it, I would not hesitate to acquire it, this lamp is just simply a piece of Art…

20140406-232957.jpg

Leave a Reply

