Time to enjoy driving!

Posted on

driving

I love it how cheap the petrol is these days, it’s so much cheaper than last year, when I compare how much I used to pay. It was a challenge to find a petrol costing £1.25 per littre, as most garages had a price mark in the £1.30 region. But now, every day the prices drop and drop. Anything from £1.13 to £1.15 is a standard. And that’s in Cornwall, the remote part, which means there’s less garages around, so they don’t need to keep their prices dead low to stay competitive. If you go to Plymouth or Exeter, the prices drop even more. And surprisingly even London tends to have cheaper petrol than Cornwall (not fair I know), but that’s how it is. All I can say, I can finally test my engine and see what my baby is capable of on the roads, not worrying about burning the money in petrol. Happy Days!

2 thoughts on “Time to enjoy driving!

    Donna Frasca said:
    December 19, 2014 at 12:53 pm

    Driving long country roads are the best!

      cherriehub responded:
      December 19, 2014 at 7:50 pm

      I agree, I love the country roads 🙂

Leave a Reply

